School of Music > About > Support Us > School of Music Advisory Board

School of Music Advisory Board

The School of Music Dean's Advisory Board is a group consisting of alumni who are working professionals, as well as patrons of the arts and members of the Chicago corporate and philanthropic community.
Members of the Dean's Advisory Board assist and advise the Dean and serve as good-will ambassadors for the School of Music, working to heighten its profile and reputation in the Chicago area, providing personal financial support to the School, and identifying potential prospects for financial support.
As part of its mission to provide financial support, the Dean's Advisory Board holds a Gala dinner held before the DePaul University Symphony Orchestra Annual Spring Concert in Orchestra Hall at Symphony Center. This event is typically held in late May, and approximately 400 attend the dinner followed by a performance of stellar orchestral music. The concert itself regularly sells out.

The School of Music Advisory Board

Rich Daniels, Chair
Mark Mroz, Vice Chair
Jason Arends
Russell Bach
Samantha D. Cohen
Patricia O. Ewers
Victor D. Faraci
Graham V. Fuguitt
Sasha Gerritson
Scott Golinkin
Anastasia Graven
Mary Pat Gannon
Geoffrey Hirt
James E. Hurley
Jen Kentos
Sidney C. Kleinman
John M. Kohlmeier
Jacqueline M. Krump
Carlotta L. Lucchesi
Daniel R. Lyons
Samuel Magad
Florence M. Miller
Anthony Peluso
Nancy Petrillo
James Quinn
James F. Shaddle
Amy Soudan
Lawrence Sullivan
Ed Ward
Elizabeth Ware
Cathy C. Williams
Mimi Wish
William Young​